The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC offers defense for hunting violations in Virginia. Our skilled attorney serves hunters in Southwest VA caught hunting, fishing, and trapping without a license. You will not face jail time for hunting, fishing, or trapping without a license in Virginia. However, you may have a penalty fine of $500. If your license is not physically on you while hunting, fishing, or trapping, that is also a criminal offense. Not having your license on you is punishable by fines of up to $250.
Hunting without a license is a Class 3 misdemeanor in Virginia. If you plead guilty, it cannot be erased from your criminal record. Those hunting without a license in Southwest Virginia need defense from The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC. Contact us online or call us today at (540) 904-0985 for a personal consultation to discuss your options.
When it comes to hunting in Virginia, safety and legality are of the utmost importance. Important laws that pertain to hunting in the state of Virginia include the following:
Poaching, hunting certain animals out of season, hunting while intoxicated, and other safe hunting laws are also in place. Breaching these hunting safety laws can carry serious penalties. Generally, these are misdemeanor violations that can result in the loss of your hunting license, fines, and even jail time.
Providing legal services covering areas of Southwest Virginia, we also serve residents who want to restore their gun rights. We are the local law office to contact for defense on gun and weapons charges as well. The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC, in Roanoke is where to call for defense on hunting violations in Virginia.