https://perfectrolex.is/ youngsexdoll.com diamond painting de.wellreplicas.to orologi replica https://es.wellreplicas.to/ https://pt.buywatches.is/ pl.wellreplicas.to

DUI and DWI Defense
Attorney Serving
Southwest Virginia

Skilled Representation from The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC in Roanoke, VA

Are you looking for a DUI and DWI defense attorney serving Southwest Virginia? Get skilled representation from The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC in Roanoke, VA. Like some states in America, DUI and DWI laws in Virginia are very strict. The penalties for driving under the influence can be very steep.

Penalties exist for drug and alcohol-related crimes like underage drinking, having alcohol on school property, and buying an adolescent alcohol. Having an open container of alcohol in the passenger area of a vehicle can carry harsh penalties as well. If law enforcement charge you with a DUI, hiring a skilled DUI and DWI defense attorney is the first step. Contact The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC today at (540) 904-0985 or contact us online for a consultation and skilled representation.

DUI Fines & Penalties in Virginia

Penalties for DUIs can vary, depending on aspects such as age, blood alcohol content (BAC), and amount of previous offenses. The legal limit when it comes to blood alcohol level in the state of Virginia are as follows:

Law enforcement may charge you as impaired while driving through a series of field sobriety, blood, urine, or breathalyzer tests. With conviction, you may face penalties such as license suspension, fines, court-ordered restitution, and even jail time. Virginia statutes regarding driving under the influence are as follows:

Seven-day license suspension

Fine of $250 to $300

One-year license revocation

Court-ordered restitution

Possible completion of Alcohol Safety Action Program (ASAP)

Possible ignition interlock device

Possible restriction of driver’s license

Criminal record

Sixty-day license suspension

Fine of $500 or more

License revocation

One month to 1 year in jail if within fewer than 5 years of first offense

Ten or more days in jail if within 5-10 years since first offense

Court-ordered restitution

Possible ignition interlock device

Possible restriction of driver’s license

Criminal record

License suspension until trial

Six months in jail if within 5 years of second offense

Ninety days in jail if within 10 years of second offense

License revocation

Fine of $1,000 or more

Court-ordered restitution

Possible completion of Alcohol Safety Action Program (ASAP)

Possible ignition interlock device

Possible restriction of driver’s license

Felony charge

License suspension until trial

Fine of $1,000

Court-ordered restitution

License revocation

One or more years in jail

Possible completion of Alcohol Safety Action Program (ASAP)

Possible ignition interlock device

Possible restriction of driver’s license

Felony charge

First Offense: additional 5 days in jail

Second Offense: additional 10 days in jail if within 10 years of first offense

First Offense: 10 days in jail

Second Offense: $500 fine and 20 days in jail if within 10 years of first offense

License suspension

Fine of $500 or more, or 50 hours of community services

Possible completion of Alcohol Safety Action Program (ASAP)

Possible restricted driver’s license

Defense for Those with a DUI Who Wish to Reinstate Their License

After a DUI or DWI you may wish to attempt to reinstate your driver’s license. You have less than five days to hire a lawyer to represent you. If your DUI/DWI occurred on any of these area roads in Southwest Virginia, call today for top defense to protect your rights:

I-581
I-81
US Route 11
US Route 220
US Route 419
US Route 460

Call The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC for the region’s dedicated defense lawyer. Whether your traffic offenses also include speeding or reckless driving, securing adequate defense representation in a timely manner is crucial. Contact The Lawrence Law Firm, PLC in Roanoke to provide you with a DUI and DWI defense attorney.